Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the 3. Taiwan International Poster Design Award 2007
See also the Call for entries and the official web site for more details.


The third "Taiwan International Poster Design Award" received more than 1811 submitted works from 42 different countries and areas by the deadline.

We invited 7 international and 3 Taiwan local judges to proceed judging works on 17-18 Sept, 2007, who including Michel Bouvet (France, Professor of ESAG Penninghen ), Don Ryun Chang (Korea, ICOGRADA President Elect ?President and department chair of Visual communication design at Hongik University in Seoul ), Chaz Maviyane-Davies( USA, Professor of Massachusetts College of Art ), Shigeo Fukuda( Japan, President of JAGDA, AGI Member), Jan Rajlich Jr. (Czech Republic, President of Brno Biennale Organizational Committee ), Maria Kurpik (Poland, Director of Poster Museum in Wilanow ), Ronald Curchod ( Swiss, AGI member), Apex Lin Pang-Soong (Taiwan, Director of Fine Art, National Taiwan Normal University, Icograda Treasurer 2001-2003 ), Liu Kai (Taiwan, Liu Kai Design Studio ), Jeff Che-Fu Liao ( Taiwan, Chief Director of Focus Design Associates). The judging procedure has been finished on 17-18th Sept. 2007.


Grand Prize
Mehdi Saeedi

Icograda Excellence Award
Tomasz Kipka

JAGDA Excellence Award
Paula Troxler

Special theme: Humanitarian Concern
Gold medal: Horng Jer Lin
Silver medal: Shiau Jia Shiou
Bronze medal: Timo Berry

Open: Commercial
Gold medal: Kashimi Yano
Silver medal: Ming Lung Yu
Bronze medal: Milton Glaser

Open: Promotional
Gold medal: Claude Kuhn
Silver medal: Mitsuo Katsui
Bronze medal: Bruno Monguzzi

Judges Special Award
from Michel Bouvet: Radovan Jenko
from Don Ryun Chang: Mu Han Huang
from Chaz Maviyane-Davies: Kan Tai Keung
from Ronald Curchod: Martin Woodtli
from Jan Rajlich Jr.: Jochen Fiedler
from Maria Kurpik: Reza Abedini
from Shigeo Fukuda: Stephan Walter
from Apex Lin Pang-Soong: Dan Reisinger
from Liu Kai: Ebuseleme Gulen
from Che-Fu Liao: Milton Glaser

Here are the winning posters:

Mehdi Saeedi

Tomasz Kipka

Tomasz Kipka

Paula Troxler

Horng Jer Lin

Horng Jer Lin

Horng Jer Lin

Shiau Jia Shiou

Timo Berry

Milton Glaser

Kashimi Yano

Kashimi Yano

Kashimi Yano

Min Yung Lu

Min Yung Lu

Claude Kuhn

Mitsuo Katsui

Bruno Monguzzi

Radovan Jenko

Mu Han Huang

Kan Tai Keung

Martin Woodtli

Jochen Fiedler

Reza Abedini

Walter Stephan

Dan Reisinger (1993)

Ebuseleme Gulen

Milton Glaser

home    more winners  page created on December 3, 2007 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /