Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the 1. International Socio-Political Poster Biennale, Auschwitz, Poland, 2006
received 2006.05.31 from Hong Zhang, selected participant

Please see the original web site and the Call for entries for more information.

On May 29, 2006, the jury (Roman Kalarus, Eugeniusz Delekta, Milan Mazur) met in Oswiecim (PL) and awarded the following prizes, from 390 entries received from 198 designers from 21 countries:

  • First prize: Li Hai-Ping (CN), "Victory"
  • Second prize: Sebastian Kubica (PL) for "Przeciw nietolerancji"
  • Third prize: Ali Afsarpour (IR) for "Peace kills"

    Honorary mention:

  • Sanaz Tathin Moghaddam (IR), “Working children”
  • Lin Horng-Jer (TW), “No terrorist”
  • Bogna Otto-Wegrzyn (PL), “Matko Polko”
  • Magdalena Drobczyk (PL), “Japan-USA”
  • Cai Shiwei Eric (CN), “The 65th Commemoration of Nanjing Massacre”

home     more winners    page created June 14, 2006 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /