Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the Poster for Tomorrow competition 2011 "The right to education"

Please see the official web site, or the Call for entries for more details.

The last 6 and 7 October 2011 we held the live jury voting for the 2011 edition of Poster for Tomorrow in our Paris headquarters.
Alain Le Quernec chaired a 9 jurors strong panel, moderated by Guy Schockaert and made up by designers such as Michal Batory, Joanna Gorska, Yuri Gulitov, Giancarlo Iliprandi, Ruth Klotzel, Sophie Thomas and Niklaus Troxler.

They selected the best 100 entries amongst the 400 artworks shortlisted by our preselection committee, a panel composed by 50 women and 50 men working in the design, media and advertising industries. Their role was to review and select online the best 400 posters amongst 2780 entries coming from 88 countries we received this year.

Ten outstanding posters have been picked by the jury to enter the permanent collection of renowned design museums around the world: Dansk Plakatmuseum, Design Museum Gent, Graphic Design Museum Breda, Lahti Poster Museum, Les Arts Décoratifs, Museum für Gestaltung, Political Graphics, Victoria and Albert Museum, Wilanów Poster Museum.

Here are the winning posters:

Marianne Schoucair (US)

Teija Kellosalo (AT)

Constantin Sunnerberg (BE)

Javier Perez (EC)

Mario Fuentes (EC)

Sarah Hartwig (DE)

Abby Junge (IL)

Moises Romero (MX)

Malgorzata Stolinska (PL)

Ali Seylan (TR)

home     more winners  page created on January 28, 2012 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /