Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the 6. International Socio-Political Poster Biennale, Auschwitz, Poland, 2016
Received from Alexander Faldin
Please see the official web site or the Call for entries for more details.

The 6th International Socio-Political Poster Biennale RESULTS

The jury of the Sixth International Socio-Political Poster Biennale met at the International Youth Meeting Centre
(IYMC) in Oswiecim, Poland, on the 1 st of June 2016.

The members of the jury:
1. Prof. Wladyslaw Pluta, Academy of Fine Arts in Kraków, Poland- chairman;
2. Krzyszytof Dydo, Cracow Poster Gallery, Poland;
3. Peter Grohmann, AnStifter Foundation, Stuttgart, Germany;
4. Sebastian Kubica, University of Silesia in Katowice, Institute of Art in Cieszyn, Poland;
5. Leszek Szuster, IYMC Director, Oswiecim, Poland;
6. Pawel Warchol, Curator of the Biennale, Oswiecim, Poland;
7. Chao Yang, College of Technology and Art, Jingdezhen Ceramic Institute, China;
8. Elmar Zorn, Munich, Germany

294 artists from 27 countries (Poland, Czech Republic, Russia, Lithuania, Taiwan, Mexico, China, Slovakia, Turkey,
Germany, Serbia, Hungary, Argentina, Japan, Ukraine, Greece, Iran, Belarus, Ecuador, Great Britain, France, South
Korea, Switzerland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Austria, Jordan and USA) participated in our competition. From 594
posters sent to us by artists, 81 qualified for the competition exhibition.

The jury awarded the following prizes:

1st Prize - Tomasz Boguslawski (Poland), “Never again…"
2nd Prize - Justyna Jedrysek (Poland), “West-East Imigration"
3rd Prize - Faldin Family (Russia), “Conflict"

City of Dachau Prize - Mingliang Li (China), “Berlin Wall"
AnStifter Foundation Prize - YiMing Liu (China), “Freedom of speech"
Rector of the Academy of Fine Arts in Kraków Prize: Linas Spurga Jr (Lithuania), “Freedom of Speech"
Rector of the Academy of Fine Arts in Katowice Prize: Faldin Family (Russia), “Nature Morte"
Rector of the University of Silesia in Katowice Prize: Piotr Depta (Poland), “Greece"
Association of Polish Artists and Designers Prize: Marta Tomczyk (Poland), “Uchodzcy"

Honourable mentions were awarded to:

Mario Fuentes (Ecuador), “Excess baggage"
Biwei Zhu (China), “Ask Confucius"
Szymon Szymankiewicz (Poland), “25 Mbp"
Jochen Stankowski (Germany), “Za duzo oreza"
Bela Faragó (Hungary), “Human Rights"
Wu Zhonghao (China), “Nanjing massacre 70"
Lex Drewinski (Germany), “Li(f)e"
Iwona Rypesc-Kostovic (Poland), “EGO-ECO"
Below are the winning posters:

Tomasz Boguslawski (PL)

Justyna Jedrysek (PL)

Faldin Family (RU)

Posters Qualified for the Competition Exhibition

home   winners   page created on June 7, 2016 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /   Delicious Save this on Delicious