Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the 4. International Socio-Political Poster Biennale, Auschwitz, Poland, 2012
Received from Alexander Faldin, Mehdi Saeedi & Bozena Grzywa
Please see the official web site or the Call for entries for more details.

IV Poster Biennale Results

The Jury of the Fourth International Socio-Political Poster Biennial debated at the International Youth Meeting Centre (MDSM) in Oswiecim, Poland, on 17 June 2012. The meeting was chaired by Prof. Klaus Staeck, the world-renowned German graphic artist, the President of the Academy of Arts in Berlin since 2009. Other participants included Prof. Wladyslaw Pluta, a well-known poster artist, lecturer of the Academy of Fine Arts in Kraków; Peter Grohmann, representing the AnStifter Foundation of Stuttgart; Krzysztof Dydo, founder and co-owner of the prestigious Poster Gallery in Kraków; Pawel Warchol, outstanding graphic artist, initiator and curator of MBPS-P in Oswiecim, Leszek Szuster, MDSM Director, and Joanna Kleczar, art historian, and the Project Coordinator representing MDSM.

129 artists from 17 countries participated in our Competition, from Belarus, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Iran, Israel, Japan, Poland, Rumania, Russia, Slovakia, Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine, and USA). From among 274 posters sent to us by artists, 75 were qualified for the Competition Exhibition. The Jury members emphasized an exceptionally high performance level of entries. The majority of the posters deserved presentation, but it was not possible owing to space limitation.

During the vacation time, we will prepare a trilingual Catalogue of this year's Poster Biennial edition. The Competition Exhibition is planned to take place late in September or early in October 2012.

"Creative for Human Rights" IV International Socio-Political Poster Bienniale Competition Results

I Prize LEX DREWINSKI (Germany) - "China"
II Prize FALLIN DESIGN STUDIO (Russia) - "Social Inequality"
III Prize AGNIESZKA POPEK-BANACH (Poland) - "Sex tourism"
AnStifter Foundation Prize: SEBASTIAN KUBICA (Poland) - "Imigracja"

1. JOURI TOREEV (Belarus) - "Fear is the Best Censor"
2. MARIA CZUBAN (Poland) - "Bez tytulu"
3. PAULINA KOSMA (Poland) - "Despotyzm"
4. ROSLAW SZAYBO (Poland) - "Cuba Libre"
5. FALLIN DESIGN STUDIO (Russia) - "Racism"
6. MEHDI SAEEDI (Iran) - "Child Labour"

Below are the winning posters:

Lex Drewinski (DE)

Fallindesign Studio (RU)

Agnieszka Popek-Banach (PL)

Sebastian Kubica (PL)

Mehdi Saeedi (IR)

Fallindesign Studio (RU)

Posters Qualified for the Competition Exhibition

home   winners   page created on October 18, 2012; updated on October 23, 2012 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /   Delicious Save this on Delicious