Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the 19th Polish Poster Biennial in Katowice, Poland, 2005
received 2005.12.03 from Florian Zielinski, Jury member

The preselection jury (Tadeusz Grabowski, Michal Klis, Henryk Bzdok, Krzysztof Dydo, Tomasz Jura, Roman Kalarus, Jerzy Moskal, Wladyslaw Pluta, Ferdynand Szypula) selected 416 works made by 150 designers from a total of 699 works received from 211 designers. The jury (Michal Jedrzejewski, Henryk Chylinski, Eugeniusz Delekta, Grzegorz Przyborek, Jan Szmatloch, Florian Zielinski) then awarded the following prizes in October 2005:

Regular awards Grand Prix
Katarzyna Gawrych-Olender, title: M. Sgrena - kidnapped by terrorists, 2005

Gold Medal
Roman Kalarus, title: Jan Szmatloch art exhibition

Silver Medal
Ryszard Kajzer, title: posting forbidden / posting permitted

Bronze Medal
Slawomir Iwanski, title: 23. Festival of the theater schools

Founded Awards Miroslaw Adamczyk, title: Hamlet Wtory
Sebastian Kubica, title: Polish theater posters from the Dydo collection
Michal Klis, title: Exhibition of student works of the ASP Cracow
Jozef Holard, title:
Piotr Garlicki, title: Maciej Urbaniec memorial exhibition
Miroslaw Adamczyk, title: Fama 2004 student festival
Justyna Rybak
Tomasz Boguslawski, title: King Ubu
Mariusz Pajak
Lech Majewski, title: Jewish Culture Festival 2004

Here are the winning posters:

Katarzyna Gawrych-Olender

Roman Kalarus

Slawomir Iwanski

Sebastian Kubica

Ryszard Kajzer

Michal Klis

Jozef Holard

Piotr Garlicki

Miroslaw Adamczyk

Justyna Rybak

Tomasz Boguslawski

Mariusz Pajak

Lech Majewski

home    more winners  page created on December 3, 2005 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /