Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the 4. China International Poster Biennial 2009 in Hangzhou

Please visit the official web site or the Call for entries for more details.

The Jury
The 4. China International Poster Biennial received many poster works from many countries & regions and many designers or groups, from which the preselection jury (Wang Xueqing (CN), Bi Xuefeng (CN), Lu Jingren (CN), Freeman Lau (HK), Shi Linghong (TW)) selected 178 entries. The International jury (Chairman Wang Xueqing (CN), Andrei Logvin (RU), Andre Baldinger (CH), Harmen Liemburg (NL), Shinnoske Sugisaki (JP)) met at the China Academy of Art in Hangzhou on October 25, 2009 and selected the following winners:

Prize winners

Gold Award
Designer: Stefan Sagmeister (US) Title: LevisPiles/Strongest Thread

Silver Award
Designer: Henning Wagenbreth (DE) Title: Chaumont

Silver Award
Designer: Niklaus Troxler (CH) Title: Charles Gayle Solo

Bronze Award
Designer: Francois Caspar (FR) Title: Louise / The Bears

Bronze Award
Designer: Niklaus Troxler (CH) Title: Es guets neus!(Happy New Year!)

Bronze Award
Designer: Junya Kamada (JP) Title: Campaign for "No Dog Droppings"

Jury Award from Wang Xueqing
Designer: Gerwin Schmidt (DE) Title: 100 Best Posters Black/Magenta/Blue/Yellow

Jury Award from Andrei Logvin
Designer: Moris Masayo (JP) Title: Terashima Design Co Poster Exhibition

Jury Award from Andre Baldinger
Designer: Bruno Monguzzi (CH) Title: Bi6

Jury Award from Harmen Liemburg
Designer: Martin Woodtli (CH) Title: Video Ex08

Jury Award from Shinnoske Sugisaki
Designer: Vladimir Chaika (RU) Title: (no title)

Here are some of the winning posters:

Gerwin Schmidt

home   winners   page created on October 28, 2009 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /