Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the 9. Chopin poster competition, Warsaw 2009
2009.12.01, from VirtualnaPolska.
Please see also the results of the poster competition for the 200th anniversary of Chopin's birth.

The competition's theme was ""Fryderyku! Wroc' do Warszawy!" (Frederic, back to Warsaw!). The Jury was composed of

1. Maciej Buszewicz, graphic artist, Professor of Fine Arts in Warsaw,
2. Juliusz Donajski, Julius Donajski, President of VFP Communications, publishers of the weekly "Media & Marketing Poland",
3. Stanislaw Drzewiecki, pianist, winner of international piano competitions,
4. Janusz Gorski, graphic artist, Professor of Fine Arts in Gdansk, AMS Poster Gallery curator,
5. Maria Kurpik, curator of the Poster Museum at Wilanow,
6. Peter Parnowski, president of AMS,
7. Catherine Ratajczyk, Director of the Office of City Promotion Warszawy, Warsaw,
8. Ferdinand B. Ruszczyc, art historian and director of the Office Celebrations Chopin 2010,
9. Darek Szubiak (Herman), deputy creative director at advertising agency DDB Warszawa,
10. Anita Wasik, a graphic artist.

and awarded the main prize to Piotr Karski, a student of The ASP Warsaw. Honorary mentions went to Piotr Weclawik, Iza Koniarz, Jerzy Tchorzewski, Nikodem Pregowski, and Piotr Micherewicz.

Here are the winning posters:

Piotr Karski

Piotr Weclawik

Iza Koniarz

Jerzy Tchorzewski

Nikodem Pregowski

Piotr Micherewicz

home    more winners  page created on December 1, 2009 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /