Rene Wanner's Poster Page

Winners of the Chicago International Poster Biennial 2008

September 24, 2008, received from Farhad Fozouni. Please visit the official web site or the Call for entries for more details.

The jury of the international competition

John Massey (US), chairman

Michel Bouvet (FR)

Shigeo Fukuda (JP)

Alfred Halasa (CA)

Yann Legendre (FR)

Yossi Lemel (IL)

Luba Lukova (US)

German Montalvo (MX)

Jay Ryan (US)

Lanny Sommese (US)

Martin Venezky (US)

The jury met in Chicago in September 2008 and awarded the following prizes:

Gold Medal: "The SMART Prize" for best poster of 2008:
Remo Caminada, Switzerland
"Frank Popp Ensemble Concert"

Silver Medal:
Pazu Lee Ka Ling, China
"I am living" series

Silver Medal:
Dan Ibarra and Michael Byzewski, USA
"Daniel Johnston Concert"

"STA Prize" for excellence in typography:
Farhad Fozouni, Iran
"Moshajjar Exhibition"

"Osmosis Prize" for best poster with a social theme:
Michal Batory, France
"Piano Folies"

home   winners   page created on September 24, 2008 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /