Rene Wanner's Poster Page

POSTER COMPETITIONS - Call for entries

12. International Biennial of Theater Posters - Rzeszow, Poland, 2009
received 2009.06.24 from Krzysztof Motyka. Please see the original web site for more information and downloadable application forms.

The aim of the 12th Biennial is to present achievements of the art of theater posters, to determine developmental directions and trends of modern theater posters.

  1. Posters allowed to participate in the competition will be poster accompanying any expressions of the theater life which were created in the years 2007 - 2009.

  2. Time and place of exhibition:
    23 November 2009 - 31 January 2010 - Foyer of the W. Siemaszkowa Theater in Rzeszow

  3. Posters which may take part in the exhibition are posters issued in print or other techniques (minimum format: A2).

  4. Each author or editor of the poster may send any number of works at the following address:
    Teatr im. Wandy Siemaszkowej
    ul. Sokola 7/9
    35-010 Rzeszow, Poland
    If possible, the works should be also sent in an electronic form in TIFF or JPEG formats with an adequate definiton to be used in our catalogue.

  5. Works should be sent until 22 October 2009 with a clearly filled in participation form.
    Information contained in the participation form shall be used in the exhibition catalogue.

  6. The international jury appointed by the organizers will award the following prizes (in gross amounts):
    1st award - PLN 6,000
    2nd award - PLN 4,500
    3rd award - PLN 3,000
    The jury is entitled to other distribution of prizes.

  7. Prizewinners will be invited for three days (travel costs to Poland are borne by the invited, stay costs are borne by the exhibition organizers).
    Participants of the exhibition will receive participation diplomas and the exhibition catalogue.
    Works sent for the exhibition will become the property of the organizers.
    The collection of the 12th International Biennial of Theater Posters is intended to be presented in Polish and foreign exhibition institutions.

    Karel Misek (Czech Republic) - Chairman,
    Pekka Loiri (Finland), Dusan Junek (Slovakia), Thierry Sarfis (France), Krzysztof Motyka (Poland)

    Exhibition organizer
    Krzysztof Motyka -

home   more competitions   page created on June 24, 2009 / this section is part of Rene Wanner's Poster Page /